Hideaway at Silver Lake

January 31, 2023

AmazonBarnes & NobleAmazon KindleNookBooksamillionKoboGoogle PlayApple BooksAudible

Hideaway at Silver Lake

USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Greene returns with a poignantly emotional story about the joys—and frustrations—of family, sisters, and self-discovery.

They say there’s no place like home for the holidays...but Poppy McGuire is done with all that! Her sisters are suffocating, and her father hasn’t done anything for himself in years. What she needs is a change—of pace, of heart, of attitude. ...and so she flees to an isolated Wisconsin cabin, determined to get through to a Happy Solo New Year’s.

At first, Poppy’s blissful solitude is only interrupted by a few welcome distractions in the form of her hunky, flannel-clad neighbor and his loveable—rather large—dog Bubbles. The weight of responsibilities falls off her shoulders, reigniting a joy in life she’d thought was long gone.

And then her sisters track her down—barging in unannounced with their problems and panics and overwhelming need to get Poppy to solve things. But a new year means new changes...it’s time for all these sisters to grow up before their family falls apart.

Hideaway at Silver Lake is Jennifer Greene at her best—characters you can’t help but love, a setting you can’t help but pine for, and the happily ever after we all aspire to find. This novel is a like a warm cup of cocoa, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Jenny Colgan.

Minim, luptatum iriure dolor nulla, duis facilisi et adipiscing suscipit dolore et blandit enim, euismod consectetuer illum molestie. Iusto, veniam eros eum at veniam hendrerit ut magna in delenit et consequat diam, nulla. Duis, exerci exerci eum, hendrerit accumsan, tation esse duis ut vulputate aliquip odio eu velit eros nulla suscipit, blandit in elit dignissim nisl. Vulputate nulla ad consequat commodo praesent, ex vel enim volutpat, zzril zzril, velit nibh exerci. Et ut dolor et ut vel suscipit duis nisl, quis ad dolore dolore nibh, laoreet lobortis te commodo. Tincidunt dignissim magna wisi aliquip iriure ea tation quis nulla, commodo ut dolore ex. Hendrerit feugait in vulputate ut veniam consequat amet autem praesent dignissim, autem autem aliquam facilisis dolore, vero dolor esse consequat eros odio nulla sed.